The Sea Speaks

lion-de-mer

I immersed myself,
submerged in your infinity
and spread my thoughts
through the depths
of your unfathomable
beauty and power.

I felt the life within you
connected in the fluid
caressing my skin
the same touching all
over vast distances
a unified field

I heard the speech
of whale, seal and dolphin
and sensed them near
wishing to save us
from follies untold
wise ones of your world

I know your strength
in tumultuous seas
I have witnessed
a force unyielding
that none can stop
only a fool would dare

You birthed me eons ago
as you formed all life
in the creative ebb and flow
of tides and storms
the primeval soup of dreams
the womb of mother earth

You mirror the cosmos
as above, so below
all is connected
as you have shown me
we are one life
you, us and the stars.

But it is to you
I must return, one day
when the sun dies
and earth becomes cold
in you will the last voice
be heard, the final breath

I am the beginning and I am the end.

6 thoughts on “The Sea Speaks

  1. So beautiful. One of my favourites I think. It flows so beautiful. You truly are at one with the sea to be so inspired and write such beautiful words. Love it. X

Leave a Reply

