A Friendly Quiz

Will you share with me your troubles; will you listen to mine?
Will you laugh with me and cry with me?
Will you hold my hand when life’s road trips me up?
Will you take mine when I offer support?
Will you tell me your deepest desires and understand mine?
Will you look me in the eye and feel comfortable?
Will you meet me half way if we disagree, yet not
compromise yourself, and expect the same from me?
Will you take a drink with me as we tell our life’s tale?
Will you stay by my side when the going gets tough?
Will you love all I am, as I love you?
Until the end of time?
If you can answer all yes, as one,
we shall forever be friends.

The Daily Post

7 thoughts on “A Friendly Quiz

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Litmus, Litmus on the Wall | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

