No Bucket List

 

Of what can we wish but

to follow our hearts desire,

to find love, in one, in all,

and ne’er fear the closing day.

~

A seed am I, each new day,

water me with life, I grow,

stagnant never, striving for

the one true light.

~

No bucket list of thrills,

my path is clear, to search

for the creator in all I do,

finding truth through art.

~

My charter is simple, but

my road jagged and forked

with choices each turn

along the narrow path.

~

And when the last dawn comes

calling me home, to rest

awhile, these thoughts

will rise behind my tired eyes.

~

A life of no regrets,

nothing left undone,

every challenge faced, resolute

in peace, and love, and joy.

Prompted byThe Daily Post

 

One thought on “No Bucket List

  1. Pingback: Updating My Life Queue | TyroCharm

Leave a Reply

