Groundhog Week

Daily Post  – Groundhog Week

 

Would I relive the past week? No is the simple answer. Why? That leads to the more complete answer.

It’s not that the week was bad, not at all, but…

The past has gone, only the present moment exists and a future lies before us. Whatever has happened in the past, no matter how good, it is gone and I strive to make life even better, day by day, week by week. I do that by pursuing dreams, the things that motivate and drive me in life.

I try to live in the present moment and where I deviate from that my thoughts are towards the future; rarely the past. So today is a good day, the now. I am writing, one of my loves. My writing has a future too, and I hold a vision of that future, but I don’t live in it.

In two weeks time I will be on holiday, sailing my yacht amongst the glorious islands of the Hebrides off the west coast of Scotland for three weeks. Now, if you ask me at the end of that whether I would like to relive the previous week, you might get a different answer 🙂

 

One thought on “Groundhog Week

  1. I still say, no, you wouldn’t want to relive it! The first, and only, time around will make for wonderful memories. To relive would tarnish those memories. Enjoy the moment! Thanks for stopping by my blog, and enjoy your sailing trip!

Leave a Reply

